Love For Amy


Two more days and so much amazing stuff!
November 29, 2007, 8:54 am
Filed under: General Messages

I just received 10 2.5″x4.5″ acrylic on canvas panels. Each set of 2-3 panels creates a trippy, lavender haze that you fall into with the beautiful male and female subjects. I wish I could decorate my living room with these, as I knew I’d want to do with everything I’ve been getting for the party. This group of traveling artists on their way from Australia to Mexico stayed here for a little bit at my friend’s dope artists’ residence co-op, a million fishes.

They had a collaborative show there before moving on to different inspiration. These pieces, 10 total creating four panel sets, are absolutely amazing and need to be seen in person to completely appreciate their detail and experience their magic:

mushroom kingdom (part 1)

mushroom kingdom (part 2)

clouds are gonna get us (part 1)

clouds are gonna get us (part 2)

I am so lucky to have been donated these pieces from these amazing artists.

triptych_close.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

